May 28th > Clarins Cleansing Milk & Toning Lotion duo

The first ever skincare items I bought were Lemon-scented miLk cLeanser and Lemon astringent from LocaL Indonesian brand. I remember my mother giving me a Facial Cleansing 101, and diLigentLy using the Lemony stuffs every day after schooL. Maybe that’s why using cLeansing miLk is endearing to me, even though it may be super oLd-fashioned by now, what with the invention of cLeansing baLm etc.

I never thought I’d use such expensive brand Like CLarins foOr such basic items, but it happened XD

wp-1495940374751.jpg

CLarins CLeansing MiLk with Gentian

Soothing cleansing milk smoothes away make-up and impurities with spa-like efficiency. Clarins’ proprietary blend of purifying plant extracts — including Gentian, Hawthorn and Sage — helps rebalance oily-prone skin for optimum comfort and radiance. Leaves skin feeling soft, supple and perfectly refreshed.

This 200 mL bottLe Lasts for quite a Long time, as I onLy use it once a day. Or not at aLL if I don’t put any make up. I use this as first cLeanser and it does the job.. even though my face feeLs sLightLy sticky after – and my miceLLar water stiLL picks up some Leftover. But as I prefer a non-rinse cLeanser, this is good enough for me.

CLarins Toning Lotion with Iris

Fresh and gentle, rich in softening and purifying plant extracts, this alcohol-free toning lotion is specially adapted to the needs of combination or oily skin. Apply after cleansing/makeup removal to stimulate complexion, hydrate, and tone. The skin is perfectly clean, fresh, and radiant again.

Featured in March 2017 in it’s stiLL-green gLory. CLarins cLaims this to be aLcohoL-free, but the first time I used this, it stung my face. I tried so hard not to Like this toner based on that first impression (and the price!), but.. I give up :’D I LOVE THIS. The stinging never happen again, and I reaLLy Look forward to use this after washing my face. I especiaLLy Love it during hot, humid nights – it reaLLy makes my face feeL fresh and cooL.

Repurchase?

Um…

wp-1495940615084.jpgMy mother bought me this giant 400 mL bottLe of the cLeansing miLk so I think I’m good for the next 2 years. ALthough I’m curious about the “Anti-Pollution” thing. Is it reformuLated? I checked five regionaL websites and onLy the UK bottLe has the poLLution print.

I wouLd Love to repurchase the toning Lotion, but the price.. 😦
I wiLL do it if there are good promotions. I promise. PLus I stiLL have an unopened bottLe of Shiseido AquaLabeL I’ve been dying to try.

 

2 thoughts on “May 28th > Clarins Cleansing Milk & Toning Lotion duo

Leave a comment