JuLy 12th > CLarins Mission Perfection Serum

I bought CLarins Mission Perfection Serum in May 2016 during a Lo~ng Layover in Doha. Layover in an airport dotted with duty-free shops + sLeep depravity is a dangerous thing.

_20170713_070400

Anyway, I’ve been using this on and off since end of May 2016, and after a faiLed attempt to make a weekLy report series, and got bored of it for a few times, I finaLLy squirted the Last of it Last night.

Age spots, discolouration, dark areas, marks from acne, dullness, redness… This innovative anti-dark-spot serum corrects skin pigment disorders without altering the skin’s natural tone.

wp-1494683950393.jpgThe serum is a Lightweight cream in a very pretty peachy sheen-y coLor (The photo doesn’t do justice for the actuaL thing, it is aLmost as pretty as the bottLe — I have to admit that the serum first caught my attention because the bottLe is so pretty and quite different from other CLarins’ coLor) On my skin, it’s quickLy absorbed and LightLy moisturizing with no tacky or sticky feeLing. I don’t smeLL any distinctive fragrance, but I suppose it’s there. At Least it’s not as perfumey as the Hydraquench geL I used to use.

Does it work?
Let’s see..

First pic: 2016 June 5.
Second pic: 2017 June 1
Third pic: 2017 July 2

WeLL, that big dark spot near the edge of my eyebrow in the first pic is gone now. My skin tone is stiLL uneven and I don’t notice if my face is getting brighter or any gLows. But I did buy this to heLp with acne scars, in which it deLivers, aLthough it took it’s time. And it doesn’t break me out – aLways a PLus Point in my book.

Bottom Line: CLarins Mission Perfection Serum not a reaL must-have for me (and I’ve been dying to try Rohto MeLano CC for a whiLe), but I’m definiteLy sad to see it gone. I’m going to miss seeing the pretty bottLe on my dresser.

Leave a comment